Google Reviews

Lionel Teo
Lionel Teo
14:28 04 Dec 21
Back in JC, Chemistry was my weakest subject and I struggled a lot during my J1 year. However, with Mr Lau’s help I managed to understand and enjoy Chemistry lessons. His teaching methods are easy to understand and effective which helped me to improve multiple grades in just half a year! He is a dedicated teacher and never fails to make class enjoyable for us. I am very thankful to have joined MLC and I definitely recommend it to everyone!
2020 THEN YU XUAN
2020 THEN YU XUAN
11:22 25 Nov 21
The session was very helpful as Mr Lau took the time to explain every student’s doubts until it was made clear. He was extremely patient when answering questions, and his explanations are clear (usually with diagrams and annotations). Also, he is very friendly and approachable, so students are able to learn comfortably!! He has also shared some good tips and strategies to tackle certain MCQs. I would recommend MLC to juniors 🙂
rui ho
rui ho
11:14 25 Nov 21
the materials were very useful in preparing us for both the zoom session as well as our upcoming paper. the teacher also made sure to check in with the students regularly and made good use of the lesson time to ensure that the materials were efficiently reviewed.
maisarah ishak
maisarah ishak
11:14 25 Nov 21
This tuition center is great! Their tutors are very confident in teaching the subjects and they are concise. It's great that they also provide free lessons towards the national exams so that other students can also attend. On top of that, they provide free materials for students to practice in their own free time which is an added bonus 🙂 highly recommended
Wong Yen Theng
Wong Yen Theng
10:31 25 Nov 21
The lesson was useful, with learning materials cover a good scope of questions! The tutor also explains concepts well and makes sure that we understand the concepts thoroughly. I think the duration of the session is also appropriately set with breaks in between to help us absorb knowledge better.
See All Reviews
js_loader

Facebook Reviews

MLC - Chemistry Specialists
5.0
Based on 113 reviews
powered by Facebook
Zenith Chua
Zenith Chua
2022-03-27T15:13:06+0000
Back in J1, my chemistry was a consistent U but signing up for MLC was my saving grace and just in time for promos at that! In a span of two short weeks? his crash courses and 24/7 consults helped me improve tremendously to finally pass my promos. Once J2 came along it was just consistent As and Bs... for every test. Acing chemistry was never something possible in my mind but Mr Lau was able to help me realise that. His guidance was especially vital during the last stretch of As and without his intensive packages and systematic lessons and consults i would have never made it this far. MLC is for anyone remotely struggling in chemistry or hoping to maintain their A grade as content gets tougher because who wouldn't want a caring and hardworking tutor to secure that A!read more
Mu'adz Bin Abdul Jabar
Mu'adz Bin Abdul Jabar
2022-03-27T12:06:09+0000
In jc2, i was struggling with H2 chemistry as the workload and content were much more than o levels chemistry so i joined mlc due to a recommendation from a friend. Ever since then, chemistry didn't seem so daunting and tough anymore. Mr Lau was always very encouraging and friendly with his... students and he planned ahead for his students in preparation for a levels with lots of materials like summary notes and extra practices. Furthermore, his explanations were neat and concise and it became easier to understand and memorise concepts with his lessons. Thanks to mr Lau's guidance, i was able to be more confident in my ability in chemistry and eventually finish my a level journey with ease!!read more
Adison Tan
Adison Tan
2022-03-26T15:56:19+0000
Mr Lau was my H2 chemistry tutor in JC throughout my 2 years there. When I first started learning H2 chemistry concepts, I found it hard to understand them but Mr Lau always makes the effort to prepare materials which are detailed and comprehensive, enabling us to better grasp the concepts. Unlike... the other chemistry teachers that had taught me in secondary school, he applies Chemistry into real-life situations and this has tremendously helped me find my interest in Chemistry. Besides ensuring the best in our academics, he also focuses on our ideals and beliefs and he actually made us reflect on our aims and objectives in life and this has made his students realize the importance and purpose of studying in JC. He consistently tells us that it depends on how hard we want to work to get that A for H2 Chemistry and that we cannot be entirely dependent on him for help. With such a high level of dedication towards his students and passion in teaching, there is highly no doubt that future students under him will benefit immensely.read more
Ng Gek Yin
Ng Gek Yin
2022-03-26T15:20:24+0000
mr lau is a really caring and patient tutor. hes really good at giving simple explanations that made understanding of concepts a lot easier for me. his unique way of teaching also made lessons a lot more interesting. When i first came to his center, i was scoring E for examinations but within a few... short months, my grades managed to improve to a B and I topped my class! Thank you Mr Lau for helping me improve so much!read more
Clif Ng
Clif Ng
2022-03-26T14:13:48+0000
Since J1, I struggled alot for all of my subjects. This was especially so for Chemistry. During the lectures in school, the teachers assumed that everyone as able to keep up w the fast pace since most of the students were able to. Even after approaching the tutors and lecturers, I still couldnt... understand what they were saying. However, after joining Mr Lau's class, he made Chemistry much more easier to understand. Lessons was direct and easier to understand as compared to tutorials in school. There were also many concepts that he had helped to clear my doubts. He is not afraid to go the extra mile to ensure that everyone is clear about the concepts he was teaching. He would say,"Guys, if you all need notes or practice papers, do approach me, I'm always here." His notes are also clear, content-rich, yet simple notes allows even the worse students like me understand the more sophisicated concepts that helped me aced tests and exams. In addition, Mr Lau is also a very friendly and kind teacher. As my lesson starts at 12.30pm, there isnt anytime to have lunch before lessons as I have CCA on saturdays. He was kind enough to offer to help me to buy a meal from the nearby coffeshop. Look no further guys, He is one special kind of tutor you'd should not be afraid to approach. 🤗read more
Oh Hui Min
Oh Hui Min
2022-03-26T08:31:03+0000
Mr. Lau was my chemistry tutor in JC. I have always struggled with chemistry concepts and Mr. Lau will always be there to help me. He puts in a lot of effort in preparing materials for the class and even goes the extra mile to give consultation twice a week for the weaker students.
Paul Lik
Paul Lik
2022-03-26T06:42:47+0000
Mr lau is an awesome chem tutor! He is highly committed in ensuring I have a strong foundation by drilling me with lots of practices before i moved on to those advanced questions. He makes topics much easier to understand and not too overwhelming to understand through his own personal notes written... by him, which are significantly effective in helping us ace chemistry. I think his materials are even alot better than other publishers out there. What's also amazing is that he makes chemistry fun to learn as well so that we will never be bored to learn chemistry through his optimistic and cheerful personality in tutoring us. No doubt best tutor i have ever hear. Through his coaching and tutoring, you will have a very high chance of securing A/B for chemistry!read more
Chang Hao Ming
Chang Hao Ming
2022-03-26T06:41:36+0000
Mr Lau's patience and care made my preparation for A-level chemistry much easier. Through out the 2 years under his guidance, he would explain more in depth as compared to the school's lecture which helped me pick up the concepts better. Whenever I'm in doubt, he would guide me through the thought... process which helped me better understand each concept. He would also provide useful mind maps and summary notes to aid my revision. The questions he prepared builds up my foundation as it test the basic concepts and this would lead up to solving more complex questions. Without all these I don't think I would be able to make it through the A-level.read more
Limohshini Ramachandran
Limohshini Ramachandran
2022-03-23T10:56:36+0000
Mr Lau, I would say is a hardworking tutor. He was someone who actually went the extra mile for us by preparing notes, mindmaps for chemical reactions and coming up with analogies to remember concepts/ideas etc. The amount of hardwork he placed for us inspired me to work hard for my own H2... Chemistry results. He is someone who is knowledgeable and passionate about chemistry and this, I feel that, translated into how well he delivered the content or concepts to be taught. Through all these I felt safe, much more confident and well-guided as a student taught by him.read more
Kaijun Chua
Kaijun Chua
2022-02-22T14:18:00+0000
Barely passing H2 chem in my promotional exam, followed by constant Es and Us, my grades jumped from a U in mye to a D in the prelims and subsequently an A in the A levels. Mr lau's explanations are simple, easy to digest and humurous at times. He often use simple analogies for students to... understand the chemistry concepts better. His student's guide books are awesome, he compiled important informations and summarised many concepts into easy to understand and memorised mindmaps. I have used it so much that i have a mental image of the mindmaps myself and have used it in my tys practises and the a levels.read more
Amber Adduru
Amber Adduru
2021-12-17T03:12:53+0000
Chemistry has always been one of my favourite subjects yet I struggled with learning difficult concepts and attempting questions after lectures. This discouraged me at times and made me question whether i truly enjoyed the subject. Through MLC and Mr Lau’s teaching, I was able to solidify my... foundation in Chemistry through the bountiful resources available and the simplistic way Mr Lau educated his students in order for them to be fully capable in handling the bulk of the syllabus. I started appreciating the subject more as it became second nature for me to recall reactions, common question types, and the strategic ways to answering a diversity of questions. I enjoyed interactive lessons were Mr Lau would pose us thought-provoking chemistry problems that allowed us to correct misconceptions and clarify our doubts. He is a teacher that is extremely devoted to his students, their goals, and their progress in learning the subject. 🙂read more
Dione Woon
Dione Woon
2021-12-06T02:55:46+0000
Mr Lau was an individual who aptly understood the perspective of a student, providing us with resources and platforms well suited for both students who are fans of remote learning and physical classes. I’d joined MLC in June of my J2 year, yet Mr Lau’s lessons were able to get me up to speed due to... his dedication, coupled with his well curated materials and lessons. Chemistry is made enjoyable as Mr Lau instills the importance of understanding a concept rather than relying on memory work. I was able to understand concepts much better after attending lessons at MLC!read more
Jeryl Loi
Jeryl Loi
2021-12-04T16:35:43+0000
Since the start of JC I've had MLC as my chemistry tuition and with the materials provided (notes, summary books, very detailed mindmaps and analogies), I always feel that I am ahead of my peers outside of MLC and I am able to grasp the concepts with full clarity. Despite H2 Chemistry having some... difficult chapters like Acid-Base Equilibria, I managed to fully understand the concepts under Mr Lau's guidance and score As consistently! If you want to do well for chemistry definitely join MLC!! Thank you Mr Lau for helping me!!!read more
Joelle Toon
Joelle Toon
2021-03-27T09:50:50+0000
before joining MLC, chemistry wasn’t those subjects that i would look forward to, nor the ones that i would score in. i really love how their efforts can be seen very clearly, from using different explanations methods for the benefit of our understanding to relating to our personal lives and... constantly checking up on us. With MLC’s easy to read notes and hand-picked questions, it really helped me to tackle on my weaknesses before proceeding to tougher questions which greatly extended my knowledge and helped in strengthing my foundation. i started to feel more confident in my answers unlike times where i doubt myself and actually finding an interest in chem which i never thought would happen. their dedication and commitment for their students motivated me to want to do well not only in chemistry, but my studies generally. needless to say, i am very thankful to have found MLC to guide me along my chemistry journey!read more
Narella Low
Narella Low
2021-03-24T13:55:16+0000
I joined MLC after attending a workshop. Mole concept was something I struggled with in school and could barely do any questions relating to mole concept. After attending the workshop I was able to understand the different concepts fully rather than just plainly memorising. MLC provides simple and... concise notes that are easy to understand. The tutors also use the most comprehensible way to understand the most complicated concept. The tutors in MLC are extremely friendly and would go out of the way just to help the students. I’m now able to learn chemistry with joy using simple concepts and analogies in the notes from MLC! A tuition centre I’d definitely recommend to ace your studies!read more
Sow Hock Lian
Sow Hock Lian
2021-03-22T07:45:07+0000
To be super honest, I have never thought that I would pass math and science exams in my life ever since Primary School. But with MLC, they proved me wrong. I saw my marks gradually improving slowly, and I must say, its all thanks to the friendly and patient tutors in MLC! Instead of forcing you to... memorise by heart, the tutors actually go the extra mile to get you to understand concepts of topics fully; until you can even teach the tutors back! MLC really is super helpful, completely different from school. Their study environment is very peaceful and chill too; I must say its the best environment for studying! 101/100 would recommend 👍🏻☺️read more
Lucas Lim
Lucas Lim
2021-03-21T08:52:00+0000
I would 100% recommend everyone to join MLC. Before I joined mlc, I had failed all my written exams in Sec 3 but after I joined mlc in December, I managed to pass my very first written exam! I feel that mlc is very different from other tuition centres as it manages to explain many very important... concept in a very easy way to understand. They would also give notes which are focus only on the important concepts. Last time I could never understand what was taught in school but after coming to mlc I can grasp what was taught better. I am very grateful to be taught by mlc and I went from disliking to liking and being interested in chemistry. Mlc will also go all out to help us, when we do not understand questions, be it from mlc or from school, they will explain it to us until we understand it. Now I am more confident in doing better for my future chemistry papers.read more
Brandon Chai
Brandon Chai
2021-03-21T06:55:14+0000
after struggling a bit in sec 3 pure chemistry, i felt a little hopeless as i didn’t have many people to ask help from, and that many of my other friends took combined chem. however, after joining the crash course on bonding by mlc in 2020, i’ve understood chemistry better, and continued tuition... with them. MLC helps me to learn and understand chemistry in a way that’s different from school. the tutors here give us tips and feedbacks to study chemistry, instead of just memorising. i’ll give MLC a 10/10 !read more
Zoe  Ho
Zoe Ho
2021-02-21T03:39:40+0000
Mr Lau’s teaching style is always my favourite: instead of memorising and regurgitating the content for chemistry exam, he will ensure that we understand the concept behind the chemistry reactions. The answering techniques also help me to get to the point and score without wasting much time in the... specific question, so that I have more than enough time for difficult questions in exam. And what is most helpful is the summary notes which had helped me to survive my prelim and actual A level. The notes contain all the formulas and content we supposed to know, so that I won’t miss out any learning point. I was always stuck at C/D in my JC 1 chemistry major examination, and thanks to Mr Lau’s guidance and help, I managed to achieve an A in A level H2 Chemistry.read more
Braxton Gan
Braxton Gan
2020-12-21T04:15:45+0000
I have been with Mr Lau for 2 years since the beginning of JC 1 and Junior College life has been a rollercoaster. However under his meticulous and innovative style of teaching, Mr Lau has made a profound impact on my journey in Alevel Chemistry especially. Under his careful guidance, he has... cultivated in me a strong passion for Chemistry and made Chemistry easier to understand as well as tackle in major exams. His well-thought through teaching methodology and the tremendous amount of effort he places in his students aided in bringing out the best in me. This is something i am grateful for and it is what makes his teaching stand out from the rest. I highly recommend Mr Lau to any prospective students looking for Chemistry tuition. Thank your Mr Lau for helping me with my success in Chemistryread more
Laura Ng
Laura Ng
2020-12-20T17:55:26+0000
I joined MLC upon my friend's recommendation after struggling much with H2 Chemistry and im glad it was a great decision that i've made! I am very thankful to have been taught by Mr Lau who gave us detailed and concise notes which are superb for revision. He also emphasises on drilling a strong... concept foundation instead of being fixated on memorising. After months of tuition under Mr Lau, i have grown from dreading to being much more interested and loving Chemistry. Also, he's very friendly and helpful and often go beyond the extra mile to guide his students!read more
Tessa Ng
Tessa Ng
2020-12-20T11:36:38+0000
I was constantly doing badly for chemistry in J1 until I went for Mr Lau's tuition. With his simple analogies used to explain complex concepts, I was finally able to understand chemistry instead of purely memorising what was taught. As a student who was very weak in chemistry, his patient teaching... has definitely spurred me on to work towards improvement in chemistry. He is also a tutor that cares for the welfare of his students, constantly emphasising that hard work and consistent practice is key. His ability to relate to weaker students and find ways around it to help us understand and enjoy learning chemistry has inspired me to persevere on.read more
Rae Lee
Rae Lee
2020-12-10T05:27:43+0000
Mr Lau is a very dedicated teacher who bothers to go the extra mile to ensure that every one of his students get the help that they need. Speaking from personal experience, Mr Lau opened up extra consultation slots nearing our examination period so that we could clarify as much doubts that we had.... He also extends unwavering support and believes in all his students regardless of their past or current grades, which really pushes us to strive to become better. The clear and concise notes and guidebooks provided also summarizes all the important learning outcomes into 4 small booklets that effectively aided me in my revision. Overall, I am very thankful for MLC as it helped me improve significantly!read more
Lee Xinyi Valerie
Lee Xinyi Valerie
2020-12-08T14:27:12+0000
Joining MLC was the best decision i have made for myself. At the beginning of JC1, I really hated H2 chemistry because I couldn’t understand much of what was being taught at school, could be due to the fact that I took combine chem. But under the guidance of Mr Lau, I was able to pick up my learn... pace more quickly and was able to catch up with the class. Mr Lau made chemistry so much more simpler to understand and is patient in explaining, which also led to a tremendous boost in my grades in the subsequent tests and exams. With all the extra practices and guide books, I was able to gain an edge over my peers in school as there was much more exposure to different concepts and questions. Gradually, I became more unfazed when tackling chem questions and was ready to sit for the A levels with loads of ease and confidence 🙂read more
Dhruv Thanki
Dhruv Thanki
2020-12-03T04:07:42+0000
I have always hated chemistry. I have always never been good at it. But i still decided to take it in jc just in case. But this time i said to myself that i would do well. So my friend introduced me to Mr Lau. He has been incredibly helpful and very patient with me even as i struggled to get the... concepts right. His book which provides all of the relevant information in a clear and consise manner has also been a life saver in many situations. My time with his has been enjoyable as he develops a great rapport with his students. Thank you Mr Lauread more
Benson Kse
Benson Kse
2020-12-02T15:37:11+0000
Mr Lau is a very good Chemistry teacher because he teaches us different techniques to help us understand abstract Chemistry concepts easily. He also compiled important points and common question types together for us in his Revision Guidebooks which really made revision so much simpler. His lessons... are straight to the point and he is very well versed with all the content hence he is able to understand and clarify our doubts immediately and accurately. When nearing the A levels he also helped us to strategize on key concepts and skills needed for each paper and accurately spotted many questions which gave me a tremendous edge for the exams.Under Mr Lau’s guidance I became much more confident in Chemistry and could tackle Chemistry questions with ease.read more
Wenli How
Wenli How
2020-12-01T13:13:50+0000
mr lau was my tutor for h2 chemistry from j1-j2. prior to joining his class, i was honestly scared and uncertain about the approach to chemistry as many of my seniors struggled with the subject and warned me that it will be hard in the upcoming years. however, after being under the guidance of mr... lau, i was able to grasp the chemistry concepts much more easily and i found that my confidence in chemistry grew exponentially as i consulted mr lau and attended more of his lessons over these 2 years. He is not only an excellent teacher that is able to efficiently and effectively impart his chemistry knowledge to his students, but he is also relatable and fun on a more personal level, making classes less dreadful and a lot more entertaining. He always ensures that his students has a good grasp of the foundation before teaching us more complicated and intricate content, teaching us his carefully curated methods that was not taught in school, which benefitted me immensely. overall, he makes chemistry really interesting and enjoyable to learn, and it was truly a meaningful and pleasant experience!!! 🙂read more
Dionis Tan
Dionis Tan
2020-12-01T12:28:04+0000
Mr Lau taught me H2 chemistry and he has helped me alot in understanding chemistry better with the many practices that he had given us along with the summary booklets that included cheatsheets which was very useful. He also provided many consultations that enabled us to consult him whenever we are... in doubt and from his dedicated and passionate teaching, I was able to improve my grades. I strongly recommend Mr Lau as a tutor as he is a rly good teacher. Thank you Mr lau!!read more
Isabelle Lim
Isabelle Lim
2020-11-30T15:51:58+0000
Mr Lau was my chemistry tutor in J2. Throughout the year, Mr lau was dedicated towards helping me improve. His lessons are very engaging and enjoyable and his chemistry resources are almost endless. Mr Lau works very hard and tries to open up as many consultation slots as possible for his students.... He arranges lessons for the convenience of his students, especially during busy periods in school. Besides focusing on his students' grades, Mr Lau cares very much for his students' wellbeing. He makes the extra effort to provide food and drinks as well as a condusive study area for his students. Mr Lau is very approachable and very well liked by his students, so we have no problems approaching him to clarify questions. Given his vast experience in teaching, Mr Lau was able to help us reach our peak potential, and I was able to make tremendous improvement in my chemistry grades!read more
David Tan Jun Han
David Tan Jun Han
2020-11-30T15:06:33+0000
Joining MLC and being under the guidance of Mr Lau provided me with the necessary skills and knowledge to perform well consistently. What makes MLC unique is the level of experience which Mr Lau has, being able to craft the lessons in a way which most efficiently and effectively delivers the... content required. Alongside the carefully crafted lesson materials and revision packages, and numerous consultations, Mr Lau is one of the few tutors who I knew I could trust completely to pave the way to excellenceread more
Si Jie Weng
Si Jie Weng
2020-11-30T15:06:05+0000
I joined MLC seeking additional guidance for my chemistry during j2 as I wasn't able to cope with the subject, and Mr Lau did not let me down. With the resources and assistance provided, I began to feel that those chemistry concepts that I used to struggle with seemed a lot clearer and easy to... comprehend. Mr Lau is also extremely approachable, which allows students to feel very comfortable asking him questions or clarifying concepts. The additional resources like recorded lessons allowed new students to easily catch up with the rest of the class and was crucial for revision. With his heart for the students, I am very thankful for Mr Lau's dedication towards his students.read more
Sean Sean
Sean Sean
2020-11-30T13:57:15+0000
Mr lau was my tutor for H1 Chem during J2. I wasn't good in my chemistry, barely passing every test and exam but he helped me understand the chemistry topics much better than in school as well as give tips to maximise my learning. I gained deeper understanding and my revision also became much more... efficient, scoring my first B in JC during Prelims. He puts alot of hardwork and the notes he gives are extremely useful, being much more simplified compared to school notes but still covering all essential points in detail. If you are considering chemistry tuition, he's the man to go for!read more
Wei Herng
Wei Herng
2020-11-30T07:21:47+0000
I joined MLC after my mid years in jc1, with the guidance of Mr Lau, i managed to do well subsequently for my chemistry papers in jc. Mr Lau’s way of teaching is very straightforward and with a few tricks up his sleeves, it allows me to grasp the different seemingly difficult concepts easily in a... short span of time. After attending lessons here, it strengthened my understanding of chemistry concepts further and helped me better make sense of the lessons taught in school. Mr Lau is definitely a very passionate chemistry tutor, he ensures his students really understand all the key concepts well, which has helped me improve tremendously in my jc journey.read more
Jaden Toh
Jaden Toh
2020-11-30T05:15:28+0000
Before I came to mr lau for help, I was totally lost in chemistry. But when I started seeking help from mr lau, I had a much better understanding of the crucial fundamental concepts after just a few lessons with him. With his help, I went from a fail grade for my CA to finally passing my term... exams. And eventually jumped multiple grades in my prelims! The biggest miracle he has done for me is helping me to get an A grade for my prelim practical through his effective practical hacks! (I failed almost all my practicals previously). Mr Lau truly stand out compared to other tutors in how he makes organic chemistry simple for students, because he teaches us to understand Org chem instead of blindly memorising and regurgitating all the org chem concepts which im sure is a huge pain to everybody. My only regret is that I didn't seek help from him earlier in J1, to ensure that I had enough time to learn the physical chemistry topics as well!read more
Isabel Lee
Isabel Lee
2020-11-29T02:59:10+0000
Mr Lau is a very passionate teacher who ensures that all his students are equipped with sufficient resources and practices that would help them score in chemistry. He provides really useful mindmaps and summary books that would aid in extracting out important learning points that are needed,... giving students a clear overview on what they need to know.Mr Lau really made learning chemistry so much easier and fun to learn. I genuinely think his lessons are really enriching and I would always leave feeling satisfied with the things I have learnt. Mr Lau tries his best to help clarify any doubts and is always willing to provide extra consultation which really helped in my understanding. Under his guidance,I saw great improvements in my grades and I am really grateful for that.read more
Lim Wei Ting
Lim Wei Ting
2020-11-28T09:34:32+0000
under mr lau’s guidance, i’ve understood concepts much clearer as his explanations are clear and concise which has also allowed me to tackle different questions and secure marks. He prepares concise notes and additional practices for us which aid us in understanding different concepts to answer the... different types of questions. Mr Lau is also very friendly and approachable, which made it easy to consult him. my chemistry result has definitely improved due to his help! 🙂read more
Natalie Kok
Natalie Kok
2020-11-28T02:38:23+0000
Mr Lau was my tutor from J1 to J2 and he is very knowledgeable and taught me tricks to solve chemistry questions efficiently. Together with the countless practice questions, I was able to grasp the topic well under his guidance. Mastering difficult questions was possible with his tips, especially... his summary books that provided concise yet essential information when revising. Also, he would always make sure that everyone in on track during the lesson by going around to see how each and everyone of us is coping and helping us personally. With his help, I saw tremendous improvement in my chemistry grades!Thank you Mr Lau!read more
Avdhoot Fuke
Avdhoot Fuke
2020-11-27T14:06:08+0000
I joined MLC in 2019 because I felt I was not getting the right help in my school, especially for chemistry. Once I joined, in just a few short lessons, I could easily get the hang of learning chemistry but also to have fun while doing so. Mr Lau always patiently and efficiently cleared any doubts... I had with the topics one by one and I was able to slowly gain more and more confidence while doing chemistry and also reduce the stress I was feeling with the subject. Eventually, I was able to score A for promos!! Throughout my J2 year as well, I was able to receive continuous support from Mr Lau with numerous consults as well and eventually finish my A level journey with ease! Thanks a lot Mr Lau!read more
Ang Wei Ling
Ang Wei Ling
2020-11-27T12:57:06+0000
Mr Lau is one of the most inspiring and dedicated teachers I have ever met. Studying as a private candidate, it was often a concern of mine that I wouldn’t be able to keep on par with other school canditates, especially with fewer avenues I could turn to for guidance. However, Mr Lau’s... encouragement had spurred my confidence during my A-Level jouney, particularly for H2 Chemistry, which I had previously struggled in. Apart from being detail-oriented in his lesson plans allowing for clarity in conveying complex concepts, Mr Lau certainly goes out of his way to cater to the individual needs of students, offering tremendous support and making Chemistry more enjoyable for me. Understanding the myriad of approaches students undertake to learn, Mr Lau acknowledges this by offering the option of the “flip-classroom” which constitutes the pre-recording of lectures in order for us students to revisit certain previous topics. Moreover, despite his student load being considerably large, he still ensures that each of us are given sufficient time to digest and process information, evidenced in his willingness to conduct additional consultations for students requiring more attention. Ultimately, my A-Level journey, though not easy, has only been made more enjoyable by Mr Lau through his genuine passion for teaching students.read more
Kipp Soh
Kipp Soh
2020-11-27T11:27:05+0000
The impact MLC had on my learning could be felt almost instantly as the notes and materials are concisely summarised and made the content much clearer than it was in school. Lessons by Mr Lau were very clear and interesting, he gave many little but useful tricks that gave me an edge over other... students. Mr Lau's online site made learning chemistry more convenient as we are able to rewatch recorded lessons when we miss lessons or simply need a recap. Mr Lau also constantly checks in on our progress to make sure that everyone of us are coping well.Thank you Mr Lau for your patience and guidance!read more
Shannon Chang
Shannon Chang
2020-11-27T05:40:39+0000
Although I have only been attending Mr Lau’s tuition classes for a few months, I have seen a great improvement in my attitude towards Chemistry. Mr Lau’s classes have allowed me to rediscover my interest for chemistry. Before attending his classes, I did not like Chemistry and hence did not enjoy... learning it. However, I was looking forward to improving my Chemistry grades after attending his lessons. Not only is Mr Lau a good Chemistry teacher, he also puts in effort to encourage us to continue working hard, not just in Chemistry but also in other areas. I am thankful to have met a caring and helpful teacher like Mr Lau!!read more
Ainsley Woo
Ainsley Woo
2020-11-27T02:43:56+0000
I would 10/10 recommend MLC as the go to tuition centre for Chemistry. Having taken the JC classes myself I find the lessons to be extremely enjoyable and Mr Lau makes learning chemistry very simple and easy to learn :>. The notes are concise and often highlights concepts which schools tend to... skim over - which makes the difference when getting the A - tutorial answers are also highly detailed. There are also exam packages that are a godsend. Mr Lau was spot-on in his predictions for the A level papers, allowing me to secure the marks easily. Lessons are also recorded and I can rewatch them anytime I want in the students online portal, helping me to recap important concepts before crucial examinations. Thanks laodaaa!!!read more
Carina Ng
Carina Ng
2020-11-26T09:39:41+0000
Mr Lau was a chemistry tutor that i had in JC2. He was a fun and engaging tutor as well as a tutor that is concerned about the welfare of his students. To me, his method of teaching was easy to understand. As someone that has really bad memory, it was really great that Mr Lau’s lessons were... uploaded in a drive so that i could recap my concepts whenever i wanted to. In addition to that, Mr Lau’s lessons were available both physically and online, which makes it better for people like me who lives quite far away from his tuition centre. Overall i had a fantastic experience as his studentread more
Lim Fang Qi
Lim Fang Qi
2020-11-26T09:38:13+0000
Mr Lau was my teacher for 2 years and I benefitted from his tuition a lot. He is clearer in his teaching compared to school teachers and he has efficient teaching skills and methods not only for you to understand the concept but score better. You will feel prepared under his teaching because what... you need to know for A levels is there, you just have to work for it. I will recommend him to my other friends who take Chemistry to sign up for his lesson in order to do well.read more
Lim Xin Yi
Lim Xin Yi
2020-03-01T15:09:51+0000
Having Mr Lau as my Chemistry tutor was a saving grace for my chemistry grades which were stuck in the E-U grade range and had seen no improvement even after trying harder. Joining MLC helped me to understand chemistry concepts fully at a steady pace and memorise organic reactions better with the... help of Mr Lau’s concise and direct mindmap which i strongly believed were reasons why my grade improved to a B. Grades aside, Mr Lau is a caring and hardworking teacher who is concerned about the overall wellbeing of his students even outside of chemistry, which i find rare amongst most tuition teachers. MLC is the way to go if you are struggling or are seeking to improve your chemistry.read more
Wan Tze Yuen
Wan Tze Yuen
2020-02-28T08:43:49+0000
Mr Lau is a very dedicated and hardworking tutor. Chemistry was one of my favourite subjects in JC thanks to him as his lessons were never boring. Not only that, Mr Lau is very efficient and resourceful and always provides us with cheat sheets to aid our learning. He comes up with interesting and... effective shortcuts to explain chemistry concepts to us. This helped me understood chemistry concepts quickly. Under his constant encouragement and guidance, my H2 chemistry grades jumped from S in prelims to an A in Alevels. Thankyou Mr Lau! 🙂read more
Liew Cheng Yee
Liew Cheng Yee
2020-02-21T14:01:23+0000
I enjoyed studying chemistry under Mr Lau, though it was for a few short months before A levels. Every lesson was rich and meaningful as there was always something new to take home, be it a deeper understanding of the subject or corrections of past mistakes. Despite having little time studying... under Mr Lau, he was able to give me the confidence and push my grades up from D to A, proving the effectiveness and efficiency of his lessons. Thank you Mr Lau!! 🙂read more
Jared Lim
Jared Lim
2020-01-25T10:34:56+0000
Mr Lau is a caring and dedicated chemistry tutor who is always there to clear my doubts. Initially, I was very unsure of many chemistry concepts but after attending his lessons, I began to have a significantly better understanding of the subject. Thanks Mr Lau!
Julian How
Julian How
2020-01-05T10:17:50+0000
Mr Lau goes out of his way to ensure that his students understand everything. He will find out what each student struggles with, and work on that problem with that student, by explaining it, and giving additional material, such as notes and worksheets. These worksheets aim to test specific... concepts, which help us identify areas that we are weak in. I struggled with chemistry before joining Mr Lau’s classes, as I was not able to build a strong foundation in school. His classes, along with the crash courses allowed me to catch up on what I had missed, and improve. Whereas many teachers may make their students memorise certain concepts, Mr Lau instead manages to break everything down and explain them, hence linking everything together. He provides extremely useful summaries and mind-maps for every topic, and encouraged us to make our own, which greatly reduced the difficulties in understanding that I used to face. These summaries also provided a quick way to consolidate all the information, which helped immensely during my revision. To anyone struggling with chemistry, or if you would like to improve even more, I certainly strongly recommend that you look for Mr Lau for help. Even though it is a group class, the quality he provides far exceeds any other 1-1 tuition you can find out there.read more
Joceline Zhou
Joceline Zhou
2020-01-01T10:25:11+0000
before i joined mlc, i had no interest in chemistry and had given up on the subject, usually getting a U in my exams. however my friend invited me to come for Mr Lau's organic chem crash course. over the span of 3 days, i grew a lot more confident in the subject and became more motivated to work... harder for chemistry. In just 2 months, i managed to jump 4 grades. Mr Lau is a dedicated tutor and is always very approachable. His explanations are clear and concise hence making information easily digestible. All the summary notes and mindmaps also made memorising and linking ideas a lot easier. I definitely wouldnt have been able to cope without his guidance and made so much improvement.read more
Syntyche Yeo
Syntyche Yeo
2019-12-21T15:53:50+0000
Mr Lau is a very dedicated teacher that really goes the extra mile for his students. His constantly thinking of ways to improve his teaching methods and how he can help different students. His one of those rare teachers that really puts in a lot of effort for his students and never gives up on... them. If your struggling with chem like how I was I strongly urge u to join MLC.read more
Tan Zhao Ying
Tan Zhao Ying
2019-12-20T01:46:51+0000
Mr lau is a very dedicated and inspriring teacher who puts in a lot of effort in teaching his students. he would make sure that his students understand the concepts well and would give notes that he had personally made for his students. he is very patient in his teaching and would often give extra... lessons to ensure that a topic is thoroughly taught. nevertheless, Mr Lau is a motivating teacher who pushes you to try your best and reach your fullest potential. he surely had made chemistry more interesting and engaging!read more
Kerene Ng
Kerene Ng
2019-12-16T15:16:55+0000
Even though I only joined Mr Lau's class for a short semester, I think I really benefitted from his teaching since then. He is very clear and concise in his explanations and frequently teaches the lesser known, higher order thinking questions to prepare us for A level Chem through his tutorials.... His explanation breaks down concepts that are difficult and complicated to grasp, and introduces a lot of tips that schools do not teach, allowing us to gain an advantage. Knowing how hectic JC schedules can be, this is exceptionally useful as this saves me a lot more time to cover boarder grounds, more chapters when I study. During class, he would make sure that everyone is able to keep up, have a good grasp of the basic understanding and eventually being able to apply the knowledge before moving on with his lesson. His method of teaching really helps students understand better, thank you Mr Lau!!read more
Keagan Yeo
Keagan Yeo
2019-12-09T11:03:02+0000
Through my journey of mastering chemistry as a subject, Mr Lau has completely changed my perspective and view towards it. Since secondary school, I have had a weak foundation and had never passed chemistry until O levels, but only with a C5. In JC, it was unfortunate that I had to repeat the JC1... curriculum as I had scored a U grade for my promotional examinations. However after a change of chemistry tutor during my second attempt of JC1, Mr Lau took my understanding of chemistry to a whole new notch and he was able to break down complicated concepts into summary tables and gave us essential tips in conquering Chemistry. During lessons, Mr Lau will constantly check on our understanding and even pays attention to every single individual, catering to their needs. He inspires us to work hard for the subject and sparks interest in us. Through his valuable teaching, my grades improved tremendously from an U to a B! Chemistry has now became my strongest subject and the subject that I'm most passionate about. Mr Lau will undoubtedly enable students even with the worst grades to score incredible grades for their examinations.read more
Kimberly Loh JY
Kimberly Loh JY
2019-12-07T01:41:24+0000
Mr Lau is a dedicated chem tutor who is willing to help you so long as you ask him for help and put in the effort to study. Chemistry has always been daunting for me due to it's complexity and interlinks across all topics. Mr Lau simplifies chemistry by making concepts concise and easy to... understand even for a weak student like me (constant U grades for chem) before I joined. He even goes the extra mile to explain applications concepts and methods which not all tutors may teach or even teach them well. He is also very approachable, where you can ask him for more practices for your weaker topics and consult him anytime to clear your doubts. With his help, you can be assured to gain your confidence in Chemistry instead of fearing it.read more
Vaishnawi Sanjayan
Vaishnawi Sanjayan
2019-12-02T06:35:46+0000
I was worried after my first chemistry lecture in JC that I would not be able to keep up with the subject as I barely understood anything , luckily I came across Mr.Lau. He is undoubtedly one of the best chemistry tutors I have come across. Mr.Lau takes the time and effort to make his own notes for... us, which is not only good but as well as easy to understand. Thanks to his notes I was able to grasp the concepts in chemistry faster than before. Not only is Mr.Lau a dedicated tutor but as well as a caring tutor. He is always looking out for me as a student, he takes the time to patiently sit down with me and analyse my exam papers with me and tell me which concepts I should work on. Thanks to his methods I am now able to better understand chemistry. Thank you Mr.Lau.read more
See JL
See JL
2019-12-01T05:00:46+0000
Mr Lau is an excellent tutor. He is very patient in tutoring his students to ensure all his students understand the chemistry concepts. He helps his students understand the difficult concepts through simple yet effective methods, allowing every student to understand the concepts very well. He also... have numerous and excellent resources to help us understand, and at the same time, allow us to have more practices. Mr Lau also provide many consultations to help clarify his students’ doubts and questions to ensure that his students understand the topics well. After attending his lessons, I was able to understand all the topics well and my chemistry grade improved and I managed to score a B for prelims under his guidance!read more
Denise Su Shi En
Denise Su Shi En
2019-11-30T12:09:06+0000
mr lau is an extremely dedicated tutor who is patient and caring towards his students. he helps us by breaking down the difficult chemistry concepts into relatable life examples for us. he puts in a lot of effort in making notes and study materials for us, summarising all the key concepts and... making it easier to consolidate information. he constantly seeks feedback on how to improve his lessons so as to suit the different needs of each and every student. he is indeed the best chemistry tutor i’ve ever had.read more
Nosrevyts Ng
Nosrevyts Ng
2019-11-28T13:01:23+0000
Mr Lau is undoubtedly a unique, engaging, and inspiring teacher. His lessons are extremely enjoyable but most importantly, easy to understand. It is known that Chemistry is the science subject that most people have difficulty in, and sadly I was not spared. I have been struggling through my... secondary school days, to understand Chemistry. Thus, due to my inability to grasp the concepts, Chemistry has been a subject that I have detested. However, with the help of Mr Lau, he has opened my eye to the world of Chemistry and abled me to appreciate it wholeheartedly and entirely. Mr Lau's teaching is one of a kind and honestly far too interesting for anyone not to pay attention. Ever since I've attended Mr Lau's class, Chemistry has become much simpler as compared to past year. However, I believe that the best attribute of Mr Lau is his patience and dedication to the needs of his students. As a H1 Chemistry student, despite my question being much easier then the daunting H2 Chemistry feared by many, his treatment to us are equal. He took time out of his breaks to sit down with us, to dissect each and every question we have, constantly ensuring that we understand before moving forward.I am truly grateful to have such a wonderful, and caring teacher such as Mr Lau.Thank you, Mr Lau!read more
Janessa Lim
Janessa Lim
2019-11-27T17:19:30+0000
In secondary school I struggled quite a bit with chemistry as I never really understood the concepts and just blindly memorise the answers. However, after lessons with Mr Lau, I finally understand the concepts in JC and have a much easier time studying chemistry than in the past. I even like the... subject now as I learnt to appreciate chemistry due to Mr Lau’s teaching method. He teaches us how to connect the different chemistry topics together to see chemistry as a whole. He is also really caring as he ensures that everyone understands before moving on to the next topic or question. Mr Lau’s resources are really detailed and it helped a lot when studying for chemistry. His tutorials have variety of questions from average to challenging and the exposure to the different questions really helped a lot. Now, I have greater confidence in tackling questions that look simple but are really tricky. After learning Chemistry under Mr Lau, this subject seemed less daunting and honestly fun to do.read more
Cherry Yang
Cherry Yang
2019-11-27T15:03:48+0000
Mr Lau is a dedicated tutor who knows chemistry inside out. He has his own tips in helping us understand chemistry much better. Even for contents which require a lot of memorisation, he would make it a point to make these contents easier for us to memorise. Mr Lau is always straight to the point... and does not confuse us with too much extra information. He definitely knows how to make the subject more interesting!read more
Christopher Kwan
Christopher Kwan
2019-11-25T02:27:27+0000
Mr Lau is the most effective chemistry tutor i ever had. I used to find chemistry an uninteresting subject to do, and I don't really enjoy doing chemistry questions a lot, because there is too much content for me to memorise. However, Mr Lau has helped me to clear off this mindset, and showed that... chemistry can be an enjoyable subject to tackle. most of the time, he would show me how chemistry can be viewed in perspectives that i never considered, which makes my learning in chemistry a lot easier. With the help of Mr Lau, I'm able to maintain a high A grade for H2 Chemistry throughout my JC year. Thank you Mr Lau 😁read more
Kevin Tan
Kevin Tan
2019-11-22T15:17:17+0000
Mr Lau is definitely one of the best Chemistry tutors I have ever encountered. I used to get Cs for Chemistry in school despite having studied hard. Chemistry has a lot of tough concepts that I just could not understand. I was deeply frustrated and thought there was no way to improve my grades for... Chemistry. This was until I met Mr Lau. He was able to clarify my doubts in an instant like it was nothing. But most importantly, I was able to understand what he said. He prepares notes that are easy to understand and breaks down difficult concepts so that understanding is no difficult task. Under his tutelage, I was able to up my grades to an A which was something that I would have not thought was possible. Now I am able to constantly get my A for Chemistry in every test in school. I highly recommend Mr Lau to be your tutor as I guarantee you will see improvements!read more
Lim Hong Wei
Lim Hong Wei
2019-11-22T14:00:06+0000
Mr Lau is the most understanding chem teacher i have met. He teaches like no other as he breaks down tough chem concepts for his student to easily grasp. Under his guidance, I was able to understand the concepts much easier and able to apply it to questions. His notes and summary are very useful... for studying for exams since the key points are all there. Furthermore, when I have any questions, I am able to ask him for more explanations and he would patiently explain till I understand. Mr Lau is a teacher that is very professional and will definitely improve your chem grades!!read more
Shankar Acs
Shankar Acs
2019-11-22T13:48:08+0000
Mr Lau is one of the best chem tutor I have ever encountered. He is very clear and concise when he teaches so just pay attention to him yea. His lessons are very engaging and fun so you will feel that time passes very fast when he teaches u. He has his own unique methods of teaching and it has... proven to be very effective. I have managed to gain a deeper insight and understanding of the hard chem topics through him 🙂 Considering that A level chem topics tend to get really dry and boring, I feel that Mr Lau has a silver bullet to bring colours to this subject . As a tutor, not only does Mr Lau helps you with your studies but also helps to go through JC struggles. He shares his personal experience and gives you the motivation to achieve excellence!read more
Nicholas Yap
Nicholas Yap
2019-11-22T13:44:52+0000
Mr Lau is the best chemistry tutors I have ever seen, and I call it a blessing to have him as a chemistry tutor. During school lectures, I often find it very diffucult to study chemistry, let alone understand it, since I am weak in Chemistry and my grades were often not ideal, which demoralised me... a lot. However, under his guidance, I am able to understand concepts so much more easier and able to apply it to the questions. Over time, I started to see grades such as a B or even an A surfacing on my result slips for chemistry, and I was delighted, since I didn't had very high expectations for chemistry. His methods of teaching are unique and one of a kind, and he is also approachable when in doubt of a certain concept you don't understand. He is definitely the right person to look for when you find yourselves struggling with chemistry, be it physical, organic or inorganic. Whatever your problems you encounter, Mr Lau will never fail to show you a step-by-step detailed analysis to a challenging question. Thank you Mr Lau! 🙂read more
Ang Wei Cheng
Ang Wei Cheng
2019-11-22T13:42:10+0000
Mr Lau is a motivational and caring Chemistry tutor. He is able to ensure that we are learning efficiency and effectively while making the lessons fun and interesting. He do so by coming out with different techniques as compared to what is taught in lectures for us to better understand and apply... the concepts that are taught. His methods ensure that we can effectively apply what we learn in the exams so as to score. Furthermore, he come out with his own notes and tutorials worksheets for us aside from those which are given by the school. His notes is very detailed yet short and swift so that we can easily understand and refer to when we need. His own worksheets comprises of different difficult questions from different schools and A lvl exam papers. These questions allows us to think at a higher level and how these same concepts can be apply differently unlike what we are doing in school which are almost the same type so limiting our scope of question types. Moreover, he also focus a lot on teaching us which areas to focus on so that we can score instead of focusing on everything and be overwhelmed in the end. All in all, he is a very patient tutor which is easily approachable when we are in doubts and can clear and clarify all of them for us. With his proficiency in teaching us Chemistry as my tutor, I developed interest in Chemistry and is able to score well in Chemistry despite coming from combine science. Thus, I strongly believe that he have that capability to improve and develop interest in Chemistry in students. Thank you a lot for you help throughout the year!!!read more
Yim Jian Bing
Yim Jian Bing
2019-11-22T13:41:34+0000
When I first went for Mr Lau's classes, I was amazed by his teaching style. His methods absolutely made Chemistry so much easier and intuitive. I could now grasp Chemistry concepts clearly. He was the one that made me realise Chemistry isn't about memory work, but actually on understanding the... theories thoroughly. After just a few tuition session with him, I managed to scored an A for my Chemistry common test! He easily helped me cleared many of my misconceptions in Chemistry. Now I can say with confidence that Mr Lau's effectiveness and skill is unparalleled. Not only that, his inspiring passion to ensure that his students do their best is the greatest I have ever seen. After seeing how he helped many of my friends get their As for their Prelims and Promos, I believe that if you need help for Chemistry, Mr Lau is undoubtedly one of the best options to help tutor youread more
Chun Gui
Chun Gui
2019-11-20T13:28:22+0000
With his unique style of teaching, it makes Mr Lau a really good Chemistry teacher. I have not met any chemistry tutor with such an effective education, style and really useful notes. I was a student that did really badly in a pure science (like D7 E8) and have to drop to combine science to pull up... my grades for level, I was really afraid that I couldn't cope with chemistry in my JC life. However, with effective teaching from Mr Lau, I slowly realised that actually, I could do Chemistry. From the start, I only got like C for my first school test but subsequently, with his help, I managed to get B for my mid-year and an A for my promotional exam. This was the only time that I got an A for my chemistry in my whole life! Other than having effective teaching, he is also a very patient teacher. Despite me being slow in processing concepts, he still patiently repeats and teach till the group understand. All these make him a very competent tutor.read more
Nicholas Chai
Nicholas Chai
2019-11-19T17:29:04+0000
Mr Lau is undoubtedly one of the most inspiring and caring Teachers I’ve came across. A truly passionate and experienced teacher who has a proven teaching methodology that allows students of all standards to improve grade after grade. Mr Lau even writes his own notes and to be honest, his... materials are comparable or even better than some of the top JCs or even book publishers out there. It really helps to summarise the key concepts and allow for better understanding even for the toughest concepts, with his notes they are all simplified and needless to say, extremely beneficial for scoring well. With Mr Lau’s patient and caring persona, it’s really easy to approach him to clarify any doubts you have. Truly grateful to have him as my Chemistry tutor, he’s truly one of a kind ✨ Thanks Mr Lau for everything!read more
Lim Jia Qian
Lim Jia Qian
2019-11-19T13:36:47+0000
Mr Lau has mentored me in various ways throughout my JC journey. Chemistry wasnt my favourite subject back in JC, especially organic chemistry. I had difficulties understanding and visualising how different organic compounds undergo the different reactions. When I was not able to understand and... apply the concepts I've learnt, he dropped me a text to ask if I am okay and understood the concepts. This shows how he go beyond the extra mile to care for his students. Besides purely teaching chemistry, Mr Lau also guided me through the planning of different events in school, bringing out the different learning points from each and every incidents. Mr Lau is a very dedicated and committed tutor and I would say he has one of the greatest impact in my life. Without him, I won't be who I am today - confident and mentally stronger to face many more obstacles to come.read more
Kok Li Ying
Kok Li Ying
2019-11-19T08:13:30+0000
Mr Lau was my H2 Chemistry tutor and throughout the 2 years under his guidance, I have certainly benefitted a lot. He explains the concepts in depth and ensures that we understand them fully without the need to memorise. He also provides his own notes such as mind maps and summary notes which have... helped me greatly in my revision, as well as other higher-order questions aside from our tutorials so that we have ample practice. He believes that all of us can do well for our As so long as we put our hard work into it, and encourages us to persevere on. Overall he's a great Chemistry tutor that you shouldn't take for granted! 🙂read more
JiaXuan Lee
JiaXuan Lee
2019-11-19T02:32:45+0000
Mr Lau was my Chemistry tutor and has his own unique way of teaching Chem. He would prepare his own set of notes and has methods for his students to understand the fundamentals better. His clear, concise teaching to deliver core concepts and address common misconceptions has allowed me to easily... understand the concepts and has truly benefited us in terms of better academic results.read more
Shermin Yeo Sze Ying
Shermin Yeo Sze Ying
2019-11-18T15:16:18+0000
Mr Lau was my Chemistry tutor when i was preparing for my Alevels. Initially, chemistry wasnt a subject i look forward to during lessons as its always so confusing and there's too many things to remember. However, under Mr Lau's guidance, ive soon learnt how to tackle chemistry. He helped me to... understand each concept thoroughly instead of purely memorising them. This enabled me to better understand and manage tougher topics later on. Mr Lau also supplemented us with his own notes during lessons that helped me so much when answering questions as each question/pointers he go throughs or say in class was essential in helping us answer questions and maximising marks from each question that we do. Even though his lessons may be fast, he never compromise each student's understanding. Mr Lau is definitely one of the most inspiring teachers ive met throughout my JC life. He is someone who is willing to go the extra mile to help you as long as we put in the hardwork. Under his guidance, my grades improved tremendously. Hence, i will strongly recommend Mr Lau as a chemistry tutor if yall are looking to join a good chemistry tuition!read more
Koh Long Yang
Koh Long Yang
2019-11-18T01:12:08+0000
Chemistry isn't an easy subject to be honest but what made me enjoy chemistry so much because of the student-tutor rapport we built over the year. I love his lessons a lot because I was always able to learn something new and his methods of teaching are very effective for me. I am definitely glad to... say I am in his class and also in good hands. Of course, his passion to teach and our passion to learn played a huge role in building up a good learning environment. Trust him and believe in yourself!!!read more
Ling Ming
Ling Ming
2019-11-17T14:58:47+0000
Chemistry wasn't my best subject and I was struggling to keep up with lessons in school. Hence I doubted whether I could ever do well for Chemistry. However, with Mr Lau's help and with the resources he provided, I finally managed to improve on my Chemistry and even managed to get a B overall in... J1, which was a big jump from my constant E/S grade for most of my tests throughout the year. If you’re struggling with your Chemistry too, Mr Lau is someone who can definitely help to bring your grades up, if only you trust him and work hard consistently. Jiayou!!read more
JH Tan
JH Tan
2019-11-17T09:52:54+0000
Mr Lau was my H2 chemistry tutor. He is extremely knowledge about of the h2 syllabus and often provides us with concise summary notes with helped me greatly with my chemistry revision. He is also a really caring and passionate teacher. He uses many various teaching methods to make his lessons... interesting and entertaining! With is notes and guidance, I eventually obtained my desire grade for Alevel!read more
Lim Bin Yan
Lim Bin Yan
2019-11-17T08:38:51+0000
Mr Lau was my Chemistry tutor in JC.He has high expectations for us, and constantly pushes us to meet them through providing a range of opportunities for us to make use of: extra materials, extra remedials, peer coaching and group consultations - seems daunting, but they are without doubt great... ways for us to improve. When it gets difficult learning Chemistry, under Mr Lau, you can expect strict scoldings but also subtle encouragements, both of which certainly pushes you to strive on.He is definitely a tutor that goes beyond just teaching about things on Chemistry. He cares a lot about our holistic learning, probing us to find out more about ourselves so that we can better discern and make well-informed decisions in the future.Mr Lau as your Chem tutor is greatly beneficial to you - the marginal benefit is large. Haha but as with all normative statements, assumptions hold. The assumption is this: you must give your best. So do consider that before making a decision on whether or not to have Mr Lau as your Chem tutor.All the best for Chemistry!read more
Valerie Tan
Valerie Tan
2019-11-17T08:00:43+0000
Mr Lau taught my class H2 chemistry for both JC1 and JC2. His passion for the subject and dedication to it has helped me tremendously. My chemistry has always been weak but he has never given up on me and the weaker students and we all worked hard together. He always put in his utmost effort and... gives his best, constantly giving us tips and extra materials to better prepare us. He has been an encouraging and dedicated tutor.read more
Ng Yu En
Ng Yu En
2019-11-17T07:00:42+0000
Mr. Lau was my Chemistry tutor when I was JC1. Initially, I didn’t have an interest in Chemistry. But Mr. Lau found ways to make learning Chemistry fun such as incorporating games and additional practices into it. To do well for Chemistry, you need to know your basics and that is what I secured... with Mr. Lau’s teaching. He may seem like a strict and stern teacher (he is) but you can tell that he’s very passionate about teaching and tries his very best to help students who are willing to put in the effort. He also came up with additional help such as giving out worksheets to students who want to test their basic concepts. Even when he wasn’t teaching me in JC2, he still supplemented me with his notes which were really encouraging and helpful. With his constant guidance, my Chemistry improved from a D to and an A in my JC1 Promotional exams and ultimately to a B in A levels.read more
Gracia Toh
Gracia Toh
2019-11-17T06:47:30+0000
Mr Lau was my chemistry tutor throughout my 2 years in JC. As a combined science student back in secondary school, the H2 Chemistry syllabus was a huge jump for me and my basics are not strong. However, Mr Lau never see this as a problem. He was very dedicated and encouraging to all of his... students, he is willing to spend his time for us, be it for consultations or for a chat to check on our wellbeing. He also gave us notes that he did which are really concise and comprehensive hence it is really useful when it comes to revision. Not only did he taught us in understanding the contents, he also taught us how to answer different Chemistry questions so that we can secure marks in the examinations. Under his guidance, I was able to achieve a B in my A Levels despite all the struggles I have been through!read more
Emmanuel J. Ng
Emmanuel J. Ng
2019-11-17T06:21:38+0000
Chemistry was a completely foreign subject to me at the very beginning of J1. There was a starking difference between o levels pure chem and H2 chem. at the very start, i was struggling with all the jargons and concepts which seemed so scary. However, Mr Lau has his ways of teching which makes... every single one of the topic and concept easy to memorise and understand. Depsite many of my friends from other classes and other JCs including those in the elite schools who found Chemistry to be a hard subject, i found it relatively easy. Mr Lau is truly a GODLIKE teacher and i believe that no other teachers i met has come this close to his teaching standards. As long as there is cooperation and hardwork, any student can strive under his care. Have FAITH in him to push your chemistry grades up!read more
KaRen DiNg
KaRen DiNg
2019-11-17T06:15:30+0000
Mr Lau has a special way of teaching his students unlike any other chemistry teachers I have met. Even after lessons, he does not forget to check on us, giving us questions that he thought would be good for us to know. His lessons are straight to the point and no lesson time is wasted on concepts... that the class already know. He knows his stuff well, thus there were no confusions made during lessons which helped his weak students, who needs more explanations, to understand the concept better.read more
Evelyn Quek
Evelyn Quek
2019-11-17T05:52:47+0000
Mr Lau is a very patient and dedicated teacher who never give up on his students. My chemistry grades have significantly improved from E in JC 1 to B in A levels after he taught my class in JC2. Mr Lau put in extra effort to make boring chemistry terms more comprehensible. His unique way of... teaching helps me understand the difficult chemistry terms that I struggled with. For example, to aid the class in remembering the organic chem reactions, Mr lau provided us with a self-constructed concept map containing all the possible reactions. Additonally, Mr Lau analyses question trends well. The notes and extra practises that he made are extremely relavent and useful for the examinations.All in all, I really enjoyed Mr Lau's lessons! Thank you Mr Lau! 😀 If you are looking for a good chemistry tuition to join, I strongly recomend Mr Lau!read more
Don Tay
Don Tay
2019-11-17T05:28:23+0000
Mr Lau is an extremely good tutor that explains concepts very clearly and he knows exactly how to teach and convey the concepts. He also ensures that everyone is on pace and everyone is following his lesson, hence ensuring that they understand what he is tutoring. He also makes additional notes to... ensure everyone has enough practice and really ensures everyone thoroughly understands the concept. I could not have gotten A for chem for A levels if not for Mr Lau.read more
Joseph Low
Joseph Low
2019-11-17T05:06:38+0000
Mr Lau taught me Chemistry during my journey in JC. As a chemistry tutor, he would prepare additional materials outside of his duty to ensure that we would be able to comprehend the contents given to us by various lectures. Mr Lau was my chemistry tutor from J1 to J2, and under his mentoring, I... performed well, scoring at least a B grade for my exams from J1 promos to A lvs. Despite being a strict tutor, he cares deeply for his students. He inspires his students to strive for improvement. He always give his very best to his students, & never once left the weaker students behind. He also makes it a point to impart his knowledge in a interesting way, so that his students will be able to comprehend his teaching. It has been a good experience being mentored by Mr Lau.read more
Cloud Koh
Cloud Koh
2019-11-17T05:03:16+0000
Through the time that i had known him as my teacher, Lauda had always been a caring and enthu teacher who makes sure that we were able to grasp concepts and follow his lessons. He would go the extra mile and help to make concise summary notes for us that aid our revisions which helped me a lot as... i'm not the type to be able to make good summary notes on my own. Personally, being a student from his class and as a slow learner, i have benefited a lot in his chem lessons as he would find ways to bring across the concepts to the class in ways which are easy to understand and remember, and he would go even further to challenge us sometimes by providing more questions that exposed us to more types of questions. He even created a organic chemistry card game from scratch which infused play with learning well, and it provided me with a good start for organic chemistry, which shows his dedication to helping us to learn better. I really enjoyed his lessons and under his guidance and care, i did well for chemistry and scored A's for my school's examinations.UPDATE: I got A for chem A levels. shoutout to lauda for all his support for this success!!read more
May Mi Moe Oo
May Mi Moe Oo
2019-11-17T04:32:12+0000
Mr Lau was my Chem tutor back in jc and under his guidance,my Chemistry improved from E to A from mye to promos. This jump was thanks to the dedication by mr lau who always helped us understand the underlying concepts and how to make the links, what kind of questions to look out for in certain... chapters. Not just that, he also taught us skills in answering questions which was key to scoring well in exams or tests. He is also very friendly and approachable which makes it easy for us to ask him Chem questions any time outside class.read more
ShingNin IsTalkative
ShingNin IsTalkative
2019-11-17T04:16:45+0000
Mr lau is my H2 chemistry tutor. Mr lau is a tutor who is willing to go an extra mile just to ensure that we truly understand the topic by planning extra practice papers focused mainly on our weak areas. In tutorials, mr lau is strict and nice at the same time. He is strict to ensure that we listen... and absorb all the important points and concepts. He is also nice and understanding to the extent where he makes us feel comfortable to make mistakes in class. Under Mr lau's teaching and guidance, my grades jumped from a D to a B, where i was a mark away from getting an A for my promotional exam results.read more
Lim Tian Jun
Lim Tian Jun
2019-11-17T04:10:57+0000
Mr lau was my tutor for H2 chemistry. Under Mr lau's guidance i was able to constantly secure good grades for chemistry with the help of Mr lau's own additional cheat sheets which allows me to understand concepts much clearer and knowing how to answer questions to secure marks. Especially for... organic chem which has alot of reactions and conditions to memorise, his additional help was of a great help in allowing me to breeze through it. Mr lau is a commited tutor who goes the extra mile to help his students achieve their target and beyond.read more
Lim Loong
Lim Loong
2019-11-17T04:03:25+0000
Mr Lau was my H2 chemistry tutor and he is the best tutor that I can ever ask for. His teaching style is very unique and is super useful in helping me understand chemistry from another perspective. His teaching method is so effective that I was able to cope with this subject quite easily. The... special mindmaps, additional practices and even wu lin mi ji really helped me a lot during these 2 years, and I am really thankful for all his hard work in preparing all these materials for us. Other than that, Mr Lau is able to understand the different strength and weakness of each of his students. From there, he will then plan the most effective seating arrangement to allow his students to help each other during lesson time. Lastly, he is not only a great tutor, but he is also great in motivating his students in working hard to achieve their WHY. I am glad that we have such a chem tutor to help us to develop our potential to the fullest.read more
Linda Lim
Linda Lim
2019-11-17T04:00:40+0000
Mr Lau was my chemistry tutor in Jc, he would prepare notes to ensure that we would be able to understand all the chemistry concepts. He also comes up with challenging questions during class time to force us to not only understand but to also apply these concepts. He inspires us to try our best and... rewards us for our efforts. He will try to conduct his lessons in an interesting way, so that we are able to remember the concepts immediately after his explanation.read more
Hui Min
Hui Min
2019-11-17T03:59:02+0000
Mr Lau was my H2 chemistry teacher throughout my two years in JC. The difference in content and application between secondary and tertiary level is significant, and I found myself struggling especially coping with complex organic pathways and explanatory questions. Thanks to Mr Lau, he has helped... his students to conquer the techniques in answering such questions in the most simple and direct way. Mr Lau is also dedicated in updating and ensuring that his notes are concise and truly benefited us. Under his guidance and own hardwork, I eventually got an A for Alevels! Chemistry is definitely a subject not to be feared of!read more
Chia Sing Yann
Chia Sing Yann
2019-11-17T03:28:47+0000
Mr Lau has helped me alot in H2 Chemistry and is a very attentive tutor. He provided us with many additional materials that helped me to understand concepts better. He also makes sure to explain concepts and chapters to us in the best way he can to make it easier for his students to digest. As a... weaker student, and being not confident in Chemistry, his notes and explanation has helped make studying and understanding chemistry easier and I find that I was able to cope with the subject better.read more
Brian Heng
Brian Heng
2019-11-17T03:26:50+0000
Mr Lau taught me Chemistry. He was a very detailed, interesting and engaging tutor in the sense that he uses very fun examples and analogies to help you remember certain concepts. This is extremely helpful as when learning is made fun, you will naturally be made more interested in the subject. He... is also an extremely detailed tutor in a way that he makes sure you fully understand certain concepts by providing ALOT of extra questions of you to try both inside and outside of lessons . This makes sure that your concepts and foundations are 100% so that you will not face problems in future. He makes learning fun and concepts understandable so that memorizing is never really needed and not a chore when it really comes down to it. Mr Lau really is an incredibly dedicated and hardworking teacher that puts in the extra effort by creating alot of his own materials for my revision. Never would have gotten grades of AAA/AAAD without Mr Lau's teaching as he doesnt only teaches you chemistry but life long lessons and values that you'll never forget.read more
Lim Chin Yong
Lim Chin Yong
2019-11-17T03:26:05+0000
Mr Lau was my tutor for Chemistry only in J1 but in a short amount of time he was really able to help me in the subject. The jump from secondary school to JC chemistry is quite a big step which was quite a challenge for many of us but as a teacher, Mr Lau was a great help in getting us to overcome... that leap. When teaching the various topics, he breaks down big chunks of info and teaches them one part at a time, sometimes quite creatively using analogies, allowing us to learn and absorb information more easily without being so intimidated by the topic. He also provided us with well written concise notes to summarise different chapters which was especially useful when we already learnt and understood the main concepts and just needed the key points of the topic to use as a refresher. He also made practice papers for each topic, where the questions had varying degrees of difficulties which was a very good way to practice the concepts we learnt while building up our confidence as we could slowly ease ourselves into more challenging questions. However I think the most valuable trait he has as a teacher is that he genuinely wants his students to do well. Not every teacher would take the time to create additional materials on top of the usual standard notes for their students, and he really did make a lot just so that we could learn and score better. I will always remember how in J1, he really tried to push and help us towards scoring an A, even conducting additional lessons when we were struggling with certain topics, all so that we could score well and build up that confidence that doing well in chemistry is something achievable to all of us, giving us the momentum to excel even when he was no longer out teacher. Such teachers are hard to come by and I really believe Mr Lau will be of great help to anyone struggling in the subject.read more
Christabel Wong
Christabel Wong
2019-11-17T03:26:05+0000
Mr Lau made a lot of notes specifically for his students only which were very helpful in my learning of chemistry in JC because the notes are concise and easy to understand. He also prepared mini quizzes or extra worksheets to let us know of our weak points and to work on them. He makes concepts... easy to remember by using interesting explanations and will not hesitate to help us if we have questions. In conclusion, he is a caring tutor who will do his very best to help his students achieve their A for chemistry.read more
Yih Fei Lim
Yih Fei Lim
2019-11-17T03:24:36+0000
Mr Lau was my H2 chemistry tutor in J1. He was a helpful and dedicated tutor who always provided extra materials to help me constantly improve. Thanks to him, I am confident to say that I got my chemistry basics secured. From getting a E for mid years, my results have greatly improved to an A for... promos. Although he is strict, but at the end of the day he means well for all his students and I am grateful for the guidance and knowledge he has imparted.read more
Nur Aisy
Nur Aisy
2019-11-17T03:22:51+0000
Mr Lau is someone who always believe in his students and try to help everyone in different ways. When we find it hard to understand a topic, he really put in the effort to explain it in a simpler way to make sure we understand the topic well. He always sees the effort in his students and try to... make sure that our efforts can be seen in the improvements of our grades. He also compile important stuff together and give it to us which make it way easier for us to summarize some of the topics. His lessons are very fun and its easy to stay awake as every single he says is important and something we must take note of. Having him as my teacher make me more interested in chem and always want to do well for it. With his trust and help, I was able to jump about 3 grades from promos to prelim. Mr Lau is the best 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻read more
Chew Kia Hwee
Chew Kia Hwee
2019-11-17T03:22:00+0000
I had people from other classes tell me that I was lucky to have Mr Lau as my chemistry tutor and I have to agree. Mr Lau doesn't just explain the concepts taught in our chemistry lectures, he adds to it. He teaches us how he personally approaches concepts, uses fitting analogies to illustrate the... points he is trying to make, and gives us additional notes to reinforce our understanding.Even when I was lost in class, I was still able to follow his train of logic and gain some new knowledge from his lessons. Its just a shame I didn't devote more time into chemistry as I would had liked. Mr Lau has to be one of the best teachers I had the pleasure to be taught by. Just read the other comments for yourself.read more
Bryan Lim
Bryan Lim
2019-11-17T03:21:03+0000
Mr Lau was my H2 Chemistry tutor throughout my 2 years in JC and thanks to his teaching and efforts in helping us improve, I scored an A for H2 Chemistry in the 2018 A Level Examinations. Mr Lau goes the extra mile to plan his lessons in his own way in order to help us better understand the topic,... even if his methods may seem unconventional and different from that of a typical chemistry teacher but they really do help! Mr Lau also puts in a lot of effort in creating notes and extra assignments to help us drill in certain areas that we are weaker in, e.g. organic chemistry. As a teacher, Mr Lau is willing to put in the effort and as long as one is willing to work together with him and put in effort as well, I dare say your Chemistry grades are in good hands.read more
Regan Beh
Regan Beh
2019-11-17T03:17:54+0000
Mr Lau is a very dedicated and hard-working teacher who always makes sure that all his students can understand the concepts he is teaching. He also provides us with many concise and meaningful notes which allows us to understand better . He is very inspiring and motivating , making us students feel... more engaged in studying chemistry . I was once a failing student in chemistry before I came to JC ,but thanks to his teachings , I have come to understand chemistry much better. I was always F9 in secondary school and very uninterested in chemistry, but thanks to Mr Lau, I am now very interested in chemistry and got an A for chemistry for A levels. In fact, I am planning to pursue a major in chemistry as well. 🙂read more
Glendon Poh
Glendon Poh
2019-11-17T03:13:22+0000
Mr lau was my chemistry tutor when i was in JC. From the very first lesson he inspired many of us using himself as a real life example. He is an extremely dedicated tutor who was always willing to go the extra mile for us, sacrificing his time to prepare extra materials for us, to ensure that we... truly understand the materials we were learning. He would often scarifice his time to give us extra lessons so as to help us further our understanding of that particular topic. He would often think of ways to simplify the more difficult concepts via real life applications. He also constantly seeks feedbacks on how to improve his lessons so as to cater to the different needs of the different students, always ensuring that he can give us the best learning platform. He truly is a passionate tutor who not only guide us down the academic path but also gave us many valuable life lessons.read more
Kyra Joyce Yeo
Kyra Joyce Yeo
2019-11-17T03:10:30+0000
Chemistry wasn't always my best subject, be it in secondary school or JC. When I was in J1, I really doubted my chemistry knowledge and I was not confident in doing well at all. However, with Mr Lau's help, I improved and become better and better and eventually managed to score an A. The practice... questions he gave were super useful and all the tips he gave really helped me understand this subject better. His explanations were clear and straightforward, and he really drills you with a lot of questions so that you can familiarise yourself with almost all types of questions possible. The questions given were sometimes really difficult to do, but he will guide you step by step until you fully understand how to do it and he will constantly check your understanding and ask if you can keep up with his pace. Overall, his is a very patient teacher who can clarify your doubt immediately, and is very knowledgeable as well.read more
Nibee Cheong
Nibee Cheong
2019-11-17T03:09:55+0000
Mr Lau was one of the most dedicated and encouraging teacher I had. I was struggling to cope in chemistry class, especially in J2, but he never once doubted my ability to do well. He would always make time for extra classes and consultations to clear any doubts. Moreover, he was clear in his... explanations and would come up with simple tips/mindmaps to help us better understand the different concepts. From failing almost every school examination, I attained a B in A levels under mr lau's teaching!! Honestly wouldn't have been able to achieve such results if not for his help 🙂read more
Matthias Tan
Matthias Tan
2019-11-17T03:09:52+0000
Mr Lau is my H2 Chemistry tutor during my JC journey. Although Chemistry was a vigourous and complicated subject, his teaching never made it seem that way. Mr Lau constantly innovates better teaching techniques to help facilate with the class learning and make concepts seem simpler and much easier... to graps. He also goes the extra mile by answering our questions through whatsapp, ensuring that no questions of ours is left unanswered.read more
Masyitah Abdul Razak
Masyitah Abdul Razak
2019-11-17T03:09:45+0000
Mr Lau has always been an encouraging and dedicated tutor who has taught me for the past two years in JC. He would always translate complex chemistry concepts into simpler and bite-size pieces for his students to understand and apply better. I am grateful for his dynamic approach in his teaching as... he always seeks to find new and innovative ways to better teach his students. He made the learning of chemistry more interesting thru applications in real-life context. Moreover, he was always there for us to ask him questions that helped to address misconceptions that we may have. He is very patient and will also tries his best to cater to the different strengths of students and believes in the the true potential of his students and does not give up on them. I can certainly say he managed to make me feel more confident in chemistry thru the additional worksheets and practices that prevents common mistakes that everyone makes. He has made my journey in mastering chem fun and more importantly I am thankful for having a caring teacher as him to prepare me well for the A level exam!!read more
Ben Chua
Ben Chua
2019-11-17T03:07:27+0000
Mr Lau helped me gain confidence in what was once my weakest subject, and pulled my chem grade from an S in promos to an A in prelims and subsequently A levels. His tricks and methods are very effective, and his attention to conceptual understanding helps make chemistry more intuitive and less... daunting.read more
Chua Wen Jun
Chua Wen Jun
2019-11-17T03:06:56+0000
Mr Lau has been the best chemistry tutor I've had so far as he has built a strong foundation for my chemistry in J1, allowing me to grasp more challenging and tough J2 chemistry concepts with ease. Mr Lau’s style of teaching has been very effective and he does not believe in his students... understanding concepts on the surface level, he wants his students to understand concepts well enough to do challenging questions such that they would not face any problems even when his students encounter an extremely difficult and challenging question. Even if you don’t understand, he will guide you through the chemistry concepts step by step such that the students don’t get lost. So even if your chemistry is weak at first, fret not, as Mr Lau would help and guide you along your way!read more
Narisa Lim
Narisa Lim
2019-11-17T03:00:04+0000
Mr Lau is my H2 Chemistry tutor and he has helped me greatly in this tough subject. He explains challenging concepts in an interesting and understandable way for students to better appreciate the content. Mr Lau believes in all his students and constantly pushes them to achieve their best. He also... frequently reminds us that everyone has the ability to attain the ‘A’ grade and it only depends if we are willing to put in the hardwork and effort alongside with him. He is a patient and professional tutor who provides several additional resources to ensure that we have sufficient practice and are exposed to all the testable questions. He has definitely helped me improve greatly in Chemistry and made me gain more interest in the sciences. Without a doubt, Mr Lau is a motivator and an inspiring tutor who will help you achieve your desired goals as long as you have determination.read more
Jamie Toh
Jamie Toh
2019-11-17T03:00:04+0000
Mr Lau tutored me H2 Chem in JC. When I first started, I was really struggling learning Chem in school because I couldn't keep up with the pace but his lessons broke down the concepts really well and he was very patient in helping me understand. He makes the concepts clear and explains it in a way... that is really logical and actually provokes curiosrity in certain parts of the subject. I am really grateful for the real life analogies that helped me get a good fundamental grasp of the concepts and remember things easily, adn the exercises in application where he emphasized understanding instead of memorization and this really eased my struggles in Chem. He could pace the lessons well and set expectations that were within reach but still high enough to promote improvement. Improved a lot and mostly felt like I learnt well.read more
Lucas Lew Wei De
Lucas Lew Wei De
2019-11-17T02:57:52+0000
Mr lau has been one of the best chemistry tutorss ive encountered in my schooling life. He never fails to encourage his students and urge them to be the best they can be. Always trying different teaching methods, he is able to reach out and accommodate each and every students needs, no matter how... well versed they are in chemistry. He never fails to try his best, to allow his students to perform to the best of their potential, most of the time going the extra mile to assist his students, from giving additional personalised assignments or even one to one clarificationApart from being a great teacher, he is also a better friend, bonding with his students with an innate joviality and exuberance. This lets the lesson atmosphere lighten and become more conducive for learning. I trust that Mr Lau will definitely pique your interest in chemistry as he did mine. I honestly would not have improved my chemistry if it were not for his helpread more
Feria Chua
Feria Chua
2019-11-17T02:37:17+0000
Mr Lau is a very caring, dedicated and encouraging teacher. He does not mind going the extra mile for his students who want to improve themselves, be it needing additional consultations for clarifications or practice worksheets. He provides concise quality notes and methods to help us better... understand difficult topics and concepts, instead of memorizing which allows us to answer application questions better. He also ensures that all his students are clear of all the concepts and questions he has gone through, and also highlights the common mistakes made when approaching different types of questions. By providing us with his own set of topical practices of different difficulty levels, it allows us to improve at our own pace, exposing us to more question types and strengthens our understanding on the typical questions. Good teachers are hard to come by these days, especially those who are willing to go the extra mile for you! I believe Mr Lau would be of a great help who is struggling in Chemistry! 😊read more
Next Reviews